Governing Body

The Governing Body at Haylands Primary School has responsibility for raising school standards through their three key roles of setting the strategic direction of the school, ensuring accountability and acting as a critical friend. Governors are also responsible for ensuring that the school meets statutory requirements with regard to employment, health and safety/safeguarding, finance and the curriculum.

The Governing Body is comprised of:
Emma Evans (Parent)
Lou Temel
Lisa Nicolson (Headteacher)
Warwick Hammerton (Staff)
Vanessa Churchman (Local Authority)
Pam Fenna (Co-opted)
Josh Mattick (Co-opted)

Governors meet as a full governing body approximately monthly throughout the academic year.
Governors are responsible for areas and subjects across the school and undertake regular monitoring visits which are reported back to the full governing body; this negates the need for committees.

Governors carry out regular visits to the school to meet with staff and students, work with members of the senior leadership team and to undertake activities to support their evaluation of the school’s work

Haylands Board of Governors

contact email: clerk(@)

Comments are closed.